New team at Urdu Hindi Cultural Association

Syed Mujeeb – 

Adnan Mirza, a celebrated member of the community, was elected to the post of President of the Urdu Hindi Cultural Association in Auckland last week.

Members of the Association also elected Roopa Suchdev and Dr Taimoori to the post of Vice-President at the Fickling Convention Centre in Three Kings on December 6, 2015.

Among the other office-bearers announced by Returning Officer Anne Degia Pala (who, along with Dr S D Mathur and Maqbool (Mac) Ahmed formed the Election Committee) were this reporter (Syed Mujeeb Hyderabadi) to the post of General Secretary, Tehseen Sultana (Treasurer), Ghouse Majeed (Event Manager), Preeta Vyas (Women and Media Affairs), Patrick Bennett (Spokesperson), Nafees Akhtar, Suman Kapoor, Saima Siddiqui, Farah Alvi and Shiv Bhagirath (Executive Committee Members).

Among the Guests of Honour were Patron and Member of Parliament Kanwaljit Singh Bakshi, Dr Parmjeet Parmar.

Mohammed Tauqir Khan, Maqbool Ahmed, Dr S D Mathur, Rajesh and Fayum Khan as Member of the Advisory Committee.

Dr Mathur later hosted a Ghazal programme with Arvinder Vasudeva and Sandeep Singh.

The Association is grateful to Professor Rais Alvi for his guidance.

Syed Mujeeb Hyderabadi is a founder of the Urdu Hindi Cultural Association based in Auckland. He has been its Secretary for the past few years.

Photo :

Syed Mujeeb Hyderabadi, Suman Kapoor, Kanwaljit Singh Bakshi, Roopa Suchdev and Dr Parmjeet Parmar at the Urdu Hindi Association Annual General Meeting

Sharing is caring!

Related posts

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: