The Ten Gurus of Sikhs

Guru Nanak Devji – First Patshahi

Guru Angad Devji – Second Patshahi

Guru Amardasji – Third Patshahi

Guru Ramadasji – Fourth Patshahi

Guru Arjan Devji – Fifth Patshahi

Guru Har Govindji – Sixth Patshahi

Guru Har Rayaji – Seventh Patshahi

Guru Har Kishanji – Eighth Patshahi

Guru Teg Bahadur Sahibji – Ninth Patshahi

Guru Gobind Singhji – Tenth Patshahi

These are the ten Gurus who created the Sikhs and converted them from mere Sikh into Khalsa. But since Gurus are not worshipped in Sikhism, their teachings have been compiled in the form of Vanis, which are present in Guru Granth Sahib.

Says a statement: “The present Guru of the Sikhs is, therefore, no one but Guru Granth Sahib itself. The solution for every kind of problem is present in Guru Granth Sahib.”

There is a remedy for any kind of worry. Besides the Vanis of the Gurus, Vanis of other classical devotees like Kabir, Namadev, Farid, Bhikhan, Dhanna, Bemisanji, Pipaji Sadhna, Ramanandji, Parmanandji and Soordas are also present in Guru Granth Sahib.

Related posts

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: