Leaders greet Business Awards Sponsors

Leaders greet Business Awards Sponsors

Venkat Raman

Prime Minister Jacinda Ardern, Ethnic Communities Minister Jenny Salesa, Social Development Minister and Opposition Leader Simon Bridges, have greeted the Sponsors of the Twelfth Annual Indian Newslink Indian Business Awards.

Their video messages were viewed at the Sponsors Dinner held on Monday, September 16, 2019 at Pullman Hotel in Auckland.

Thanking Sponsors for their continued support, they said, “Indian Newslink Indian Business Awards have become the most significant in the business community of New Zealand. They are growing bigger and better year after year,” they said.

Among the Members of Parliament present were Paul Goldsmith, Kanwaljit Singh Bakshi, Dr Parmjeet Parmar (National) and Jami-Lee Ross (Independent).

Mr Smith, who is National Party Finance Spokesman, said that Small and Medium Enterprises were the backbone of the country’s economy and that more must be done to facilitate their growth and progress.

“We must boost business confidence and increase productivity. When National becomes the government, we will put in place friendly policies and programmes,” he said.

Our Sponsors said that Indian Newslink Indian Business Awards motivate companies and individuals to improve their performance and have in place proper business plans and market strategies.

“These awards have grown in stature, attracting multinationals and major corporates to sponsor various categories. They have demonstrated the contributions of the Indian community to the progress of the New Zealand economy over the years,” they said.

The Categories

There are 17 categories in this year’s Awards Scheme. These include Business Excellence in Retail Trade, Business Excellence in Innovation, Business Excellence in Marketing, Business Excellence in Customer Service, Best Employer of Choice, Business Excellence in Health and Safety, Business Excellence in Ethics and Compliance, Business Excellence with Social Responsibility, Business Excellence in International Trade with India, Best Large Business, Best Medium-Sized Business, Best Small Business, Best Financial Advisor of the Year (Mortgage), Best Financial Advisor of the Year (Insurance), Best Accountant of the Year, Best Young Entrepreneur of the Year and Best Businesswoman of the Year.

Winners in each of these categories will be automatically assessed for the ‘Supreme Business of the Year’ Award.

Photo Caption:

  1. Our Sponsors with special guests at the Sponsors Dinner
  2. National MP Paul Goldsmith speaking

(Pictures for INL by Narendra Bedekar, Creative Eye Fotographics)


Related posts

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: