Equal opportunity enhances pageant’s beauty

Reshab D Productions Director Dharmesh Parikh said that Miss Indianz 2012, held at Maidment Theatre of the University of Auckland on April 21, was distinguished for its style, elegance and quality of participants.

“It was gratifying to hear from our sponsors and guests that every contestant had adequate and equal time to present herself on stage at each of the rounds and interact with the audience. We did not have elimination rounds as the event proceeded, unlike our past shows,” he said.

Mr Parikh said he was pleasantly surprised that representatives of the mainstream media, including newspapers and television, were present at the annual pageant this year.

Most others were however not surprised, since the pageant has been growing from strength to strength since it was established ten years ago.

“Mr Parikh deserves credit for not only having sustained the interest of New Zealanders including sponsors and contestants but also taken the pageant worldwide, with the winners at each contest participating in an international event every year,” they said.

Anamika Singh from Hamilton won the Miss Indianz 2012 title at the contest, qualifying her to represent New Zealand at the Miss India Worldwide Beauty Pageant, scheduled to be held in Malaysia next year.

Synthia Nath was the first runner-up while Sanajli Nagpal and Ashmita Menon shared the second runner-up title.

“Although the market is tight and meeting the costs of the project is a challenge, Miss Indianz will make its appearance every year, because the goodwill and friendship that it generates are invaluable. We need a stage that is large enough to accommodate the growing number of participants,” Mr Parikh said.

Following is the list of winners in various categories:

Miss Indianz 2012

Winner: Anamika Singh

First Runner Up: Synthia Nath

Second Runners Up: Sanjali Nagpal and Ashmitha Menon

Miss Photographic Model: Ronita Lal and Synthia Nath

Miss Potential Model: Raji Singh and Anamika Singh

Miss Talent: Vaneesha Kumar

Miss Beautiful Smile: Viraj Jaiswal and Kaushika Patel

Miss Friendship: Sanjali Nagpal and Ashmitha Menon

Miss Beautiful Skin: Anamika Singh

Miss Beautiful Hair: Ashley Hoyt

Miss Beautiful Eyes: Chandni Arora

Miss Personality: Ashmitha Menon

Miss Photogenic: Anamika Singh (Public Choice)

Sharing is caring!

Related posts

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: